DIDO – White Flag + TRADUCCIÓN (Inglés – Español)


DIDO – White Flag

I know you think that I shouldn’t still love you,
Or tell you that.
But if I didn’t say it, well I’d still have felt it
where’s the sense in that?

I promise I’m not trying to make your life harder
Or return to where we were

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I know I left too much mess and
destruction to come back again
And I caused nothing but trouble
I understand if you can’t talk to me again
And if you live by the rules of “it’s over”
then I’m sure that that makes sense

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

And when we meet
Which I’m sure we will
All that was there
Will be there still
I’ll let it pass
And hold my tongue
And you will think
That I’ve moved on….

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

TRADUCCIÓN

DIDO – Bandera Blanca

Sé que piensas que no debería amarte aún,
o decírtelo.
Pero si no lo dije, bueno, aún lo habría sentido
¿Dónde está el sentido en eso?

Prometo que no estoy intentando hacer tu vida mas difícil
o regresar a lo que eramos

Me hundiré con esta nave
No pondré mis manos en alto y rendirme
No habrá una bandera blanca sobre mi puerta
Estoy enamorad@
y siempre lo estaré

Sé que dejé demasiado desorden y destrucción
para regresar de nuevo.
Y que causé nada mas que problemas
Entiendo si tú
no puedes hablarme de nuevo.
Y si vives por la reglas del “Se terminó”
Entonces estoy segur@ de que eso tiene sentido

Me hundiré con esta nave
No pondré mis manos en alto y rendirme
No habrá una bandera blanca sobre mi puerta
Estoy enamorad@
y siempre lo estaré

Y cuando nos encontremos
De lo cuál estoy segur@
todo lo que estaba ahí
Estará allí aún.
Lo dejaré pasar
Y sujetaré mi lengua
Y pensarás
Que yo he seguido adelante…

Me hundiré con esta nave
No pondré mis manos en alto y rendirme
No habrá una bandera blanca sobre mi puerta
Estoy enamorad@
y siempre lo estaré

Me hundiré con esta nave
No pondré mis manos en alto y rendirme
No habrá una bandera blanca sobre mi puerta
Estoy enamorad@
y siempre lo estaré

3 Respuestas a “DIDO – White Flag + TRADUCCIÓN (Inglés – Español)

Responder

